Scroll To Top
Loading, please wait
Your basket
Total items: 0 Your shoppping basket is empty

Champneys Relax Spa Day for Two - Special Offer

Product code: 10536080 4.5 out of 5 (based on 64 reviews) Write a review »
Now £138 was £188 Save 27% Best price guarantee »
  • 4 Locations
  • 1 Treatment Per Person
  • Includes lunch
Now £138 was £188 Save 27% Best price guarantee »
  • Summary
  • Fine Print
  • View on map

You and your guest will be basking in complete relaxation no matter which Champneys spa resort you choose thanks to pioneering treatments, luxury facilities and expert staff. On top of your spa access you'll both be taking part in a unique experience with a rejuvenating, detoxifying, and relaxing Thalassotherapy treatment which involves bathing in warm salt water rich in minerals! Pioneered by the Romans it's ideal for treating joint pain, skin complaints and is extremely beneficial for stress reduction. Complimentary soft robes, flip flops and towels will be provided along with a three course buffet-style lunch to round off the day in total indulgence! Choose Forest Mere for the brand new Thermal Poolside Suite and hot tub, Henlow for the winning whirlpool, or Tring where you’ll find a brand new relaxation hideaway. Head to Springs if it's gym facilities you're looking for as the two fitness studios will make even the most exercise adverse crave a workout.

What's included?
  • Full use of spa facilities at your choice of Champneys spas
  • 25 minute Thalassotherapy treatment
  • Three course buffet-style lunch for both guests
  • Flip flops, robes and towels provided
Any restrictions?
  • This voucher is valid until 28th December 2017, for two people
  • Available Monday - Thursday throughout the year. There is a £10 supplement per person for Fridays and Sunday bookings and £20 supplement per person if you wish to book for a Saturday
  • Please book at least seven days in advance to avoid disappointment
  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Once the experience has been booked, the voucher cannot be exchanged
  • This experience is not redeemable at Champneys urban spas
What do I need to know?
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • Please inform the venue of any dietary requirements at point of booking
  • Bring your own gym, swim and leisure wear as well as casual clothing
  • This voucher cannot be extended
  • You should allow up to 9 hours for this experience
Champneys Relax Spa Day for Two - Special Offer - £138

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 55 out of 64 (86%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Read all reviews »

Great time

5 out of 5 09 February 2017
Track y
Location: Hertfordshire Age: 55-64 Bought For Myself Occasion: Birthday
It was all so wonderful lovely place to relax. The place has something for everyone. The food is so delicious and fresh and lots of variety.
What would you improve for next time? Nothing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fabulous spa day

5 out of 5 12 October 2016
Beverley29
Location: St Albans Age: 55-64 Bought For Myself Occasion: Just because!
The Relax Day for Two at Champneys Tring is amazing value, there is so much on offer and it has undergone some recent improvements also includes a wonderful three course lunch, highly recommended.
Lovely well kept gardens Beautiful grounds
What would you improve for next time? Include a Thalassotherapy session
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very relaxing

5 out of 5 15 September 2016
Jaks
Location: Surrey Age: 45-54 Bought For Husband Occasion: Christmas
Very relaxing day with my daughter. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic spa visit!

5 out of 5 11 July 2016
Sonya
Location: Coalville, East Midlands Age: 25-34 Bought For Partner Occasion: Birthday
We had a fabulous day being pampered from head to foot! Would recommend to anyone looking to relax and unwind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Champneys Luxury Spa Day with Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Treatment for Two. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.

Great gift to anyone

5 out of 5 05 May 2016
Winsome
Location: Welwyn garden city Age: 55-64 Bought For Myself Occasion: Other occasion
The day was so relaxing the pools so clean and uncrowded the food was excellent and the staff were friendily and helpful the hotel and grounds were stunning. Great day for anyone. The gift was for my friend and she loved it too.
What would you improve for next time? The phone in service was dreadful I had to wait 20 each time to be connected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Relaxation Day at Champneys Henlow for Two. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.

Not quite up to expectations

3 out of 5 12 April 2016
Lucy Lou
Location: South Age: 55-64 Bought For Daughter Occasion: Christmas
This was a gift from my daughter so that we could have a relaxing mother & daughter day. I paid for extra treatments with assurance from reservations team that these would be in the afternoon after our thalassotherapy treatment, which would be before lunch. On arrival we were given our itineraries- big disappointment. Everything was booked for the afternoon with the thalassotherapy after the body treatments. Treatments reception said nothing could be changed & we were about to cancel the extra treatments when I asked to speak to a manager. Fortunately I did, after a short time she managed to rearrange everything so that we still had our planned treatments after the thalassotherapy and the day was not ruined. Thanks to her involvement we left at 6pm having both enjoyed our lunch, afternoon tea and treatments. Shame that renovations were still being undertaken around the pool area, I was aware of this from reading recent online reviews but nothing was mentioned when I made the booking in January. We may have tried to book at a later date if we had known.
What would you improve for next time? Would contact resort directly to confirm that booking requests were passed on by reservations team to prevent 'on the day' problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This review is from Champneys Luxury Spa Day with Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Treatment for Two. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.

Champneys Relax Spa Day for Two

5 out of 5 04 January 2016
Shellster
Location: Measham, Derbyshire Age: 45-54 Bought For Sister Occasion: Birthday
Very good value for money as day included lunch etc.
What would you improve for next time? Ensure that booking of treatments is done before arrival day as there was no availability once we got to Springs. This was not made clear at the time of booking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent spa day

5 out of 5 11 December 2015
ellieboo
Location: Hertfordshire Age: 45-54 Bought For Myself Occasion: Just because!
Brilliant classes, enjoyable lunch, comfortable surroundings. Cannot wait to return!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrible experience!!!

1 out of 5 04 December 2015
Lioness
Location: Age: 35-44 Bought For Myself Occasion: Just because!
We were so very disappointed with this experience, a disaster from the start! This was supposed to be a lovely mother and daughter day (which are few ad far between), it can only be described as a faulty towers experience of spa days! A catalogue of issues arose...I was asked to supply information on robe and flip size prior to our arrival to which I obliged, we were then asked the same question when checking in, far from professional! We were not give any information on the facilities that we were entitled to use and the welcoming was far from satisfactory! We then had an opportunity to have a mini breakfast, we found the staff to be curt and rude. It was not a pleasure! The facilities were not what you would expect from such a well established, renowned brand such as Champneys...there were very few loungers to place towels round the poolside, the whirlpool was just about warm and there were limited showers. There was so much drilling and noise throughout that the experience it was far from relaxing! I really hope that you will consider compensation from this experience as it was dire! I am a freelance writer and will write a review to this effect if I am not compensated appropriately. I look forward to hearing from you with your response. Regards Anna
What would you improve for next time? All of the above!!!
Response from Buyagift
By Emma, Customer Service,
07 Dec 2015
Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your experience. Please email your voucher number to us at tellusmore@buyagift.com so we can look into this further for you. Thanks once more for your review, we hope to hear from you soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Extremely Disappointing

1 out of 5 04 December 2015
hickskar
Location: Surrey Age: 35-44 Bought For Myself Occasion: Birthday
Me and my sister was really looking forward to our Champneys Forest Mere spa experience but we shall never return. When we arrived there was building work in a number of areas of the resort which we were not informed about, meaning the relaxation room was relocated to a meeting room which was cold and clinical, there was drilling and banging and you had to walk past workmen in your bath robe. During my treatment there was constant drilling which was not relaxing at all, we tried to get a tea and coffee in the orangery but a staff member could not be found! Lunch was ok although very busy On departure there was many visitors complaining about the resort and the service they recieved we had to join the queue To be fair the manager handled the complaints well but the whole day was a disaster! Would not recommend!
What would you improve for next time? Would not return and they need to inform guests of the building work
Response from Buyagift
By Michael, Customer Service,
07 Dec 2015
Hi there Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear there were building works in progress during your visit to Champneys. Our customers would normally be informed of this prior to booking and I apologise that you weren't in this case. We have forwarded your feedback on to the supplier and hope this does not happen again in future. I hope your next experience with us meets and exceeds your expectations and you have a much better time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Champneys Relax Spa Day for Two - Special Offer - £138